You have successfully logged in.

Please check your email for a confirmation link.

Your inquiry has been sent.

Close
Overall Rating / 102 Total Testimonials

5 out of 5 stars

One Star Two Stars Three Stars Four Stars Five Stars


Leave Us Feedback


 5 out of 5 stars

D.C. - August 30, 2021

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Great job. Thanks. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Gabe Herron - July 9, 2021

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"As my husband and I plan our move to Texas from out of state, having experts like John and his team is invaluable as we look for our perfect home. John knows his stuff, he's not pushy and his intentions are to help you find the best home for your family - plus he's really fun to be around! I'm most impressed with John's responsiveness. He got back in touch with us right away and provides us with regular updates of homes that meet our criteria. Unlike other agents who don't return calls or push you to homes that fit our needs, John really has his client's best interest at heart."


 5 out of 5 stars

-W.F. - May 24, 2021

Agent: Kristine Samples

""Very thoughtful to our requests. Worked hard to sell and was extremely courteous and professional also. Highly recommended""


 5 out of 5 stars

Clint and Tamara Jenkins - May 12, 2021

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy Blackstead is a Rockstar!!! She was patient, kind and caring, as we searched for our retirement property ... a property that was a blank canvas to build our dream home and near family. Her dedication and tenacity lead to an early closing and a seamless process. Her constant communication was excellent! Next step ... designing a home and land improvements!!"


 5 out of 5 stars

C & L - April 27, 2021

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"10/10 would recommend Mrs. Kathy at Lone Star Realty!! She was so helpful in finding our dream home. Especially for first time home buyers. She was absolutely amazing!! She made buying a home 10 times easier!! "


 5 out of 5 stars

The Birdwell's - March 1, 2021

Agent: Keeley Roan

"Keeley was great, easy to work with and the ultimate professional. I highly recommend her for your Rel Estate needs."


 5 out of 5 stars

Nick & Sandra Thomas - February 11, 2021

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"We discovered Kathy purely by chance but it turned out to be a highly fruitful relationship! Kathy helped us navigate through numerous properties in East Texas to finally find a lot for our new dream house. Throughout the search and buying process we found Kathy to be highly responsive to our needs and knowledgeable on the detail of purchasing land, especially when it came to looking out for pitfalls. We would have no hesitation in recommending Kathy as a realtor for anyone looking to acquire real estate in East Texas. She was a delight to work with."


 5 out of 5 stars

Danny and Penny Ehmann - January 19, 2021

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Very rarely do I do reviews unless I feel the service is exceptional, in this case it was extraordinary! Over the years my wife and I have utilized the services of many realtors. Kathy Blackstead is by far the very best. For those of you that have sold unique properties, it may pose many challenges. Our property located in Quitman, TX, consisted of wooded 20 acres, Barndominium, Camp kitchen, and other customized structures. To begin, I interviewed four agents. I knew in the first five minutes Kathy would serve my wife and I well. One thing I have noticed over the years, many realtors promise certain things and lack follow through. Kathy provided services we never experienced before and did not expect this because during the interview she presented realistic ideas. From inception to closing of the sale, Kathy was totally hands on. To optimize the sale, she proposed ideas my wife and I never thought of and implemented many of those herself. The husband and wife who are now owners of the property were experienced buyers and very thorough. Throughout the process there were a variety of inspectors, survey requests, and detailed questions regarding the property. To rectify and facilitate what needed to be done, Kathy took it upon herself to do research, contact vendors and contractors. She even helped set up the appointments for them to meet with my wife and I. Kathy was very thorough and detailed with consistent communications with us, title companies and etc. In conclusion I told Kathy “rarely do I give out GOLD STARS, and you get a big one” In utmost sincerity, I would highly recommend Kathy Blackstead your first consideration. Warmly, Danny and Penny Ehmann "


 5 out of 5 stars

WB and DB - November 3, 2020

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Lone Star Realty exceeded any prior realtor experiences we have had over the years. We found John Jarvis and his team including Crystal to be on top of every detail. We would not have got the beautiful house we bought without their expertise . Thanks again Lone Star Realty! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Ray Patterson - October 26, 2020

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Just a few weeks ago listed my property with Kristine. Within 18 hours she had 4 offers that was above our asking price. Kristine is very polite and very professional. She is always there to answer her phone. She is a pleasure to do business with and I look forward to listing property with Kristine in the future. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Beth Pianori - October 14, 2020

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Lone Star Realty is professional and very responsive. We highly recommend them!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Willie Koo - September 30, 2020

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Over several years, the property in Texas received multiple unsolicited offers. Some didn’t seem too awful. But once the decision was made to sell, we engaged John Jarvis at Lone Star Realty. From the first conversation, it was clear that John was an experienced professional that clearly understood the market. He laid out a plan and told us what to expect. Within a reasonable timeframe, we received 2 offers. Both were attractive and at least 2 times higher than the unsolicited offers. Rather than pushing for a sale, he suggested waiting. John described how the different seasons impact the scenery of the land and recommended until the weather improved to attract a better offer. To be clear, had we wished to take either offer, he would have acted on our behalf. We chose to take John’s advice and wait. His understanding of the market was accurate. The latest offer we received and accepted was 33% higher than the initial offers. That was a significant improvement and higher than we had anticipated. However, the transaction was complicated due to multiple factors. While we were experiencing frustrations, John always remained calm, encouraging, and provided sound advice. I suspect many other agents may have given up in frustration, but John never wavered. John Jarvis was the ideal agent for us. His insight, proactive approach, attention to detail, keeping us informed, and ultimately finding us the right buyer at the right price was remarkable!"


 5 out of 5 stars

David H. - September 21, 2020

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Great agent! Kept me updated throughout the process. Communication was outstanding! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Sandra Sullivan - September 20, 2020

Agent: Tracey Pitre

"Tracey was my agent recently on the sell of my home in Emory and I could not have been more pleased with her professionalism and the personal attention that she gave me. She listened to all my concerns and always went the second mile to address these concerns. She was not only my agent; but, became my friend. I certainly would give her a 5 Star rating and would gladly refer her service to my family and friends. Thank you, Tracey."


 5 out of 5 stars

Paul & Jó Anne Tartaglia - August 31, 2020

Agent: Tracey Pitre

"We’re giving 5 STAR shout out to Tracey Pitre. We recently closed on a new home at Lake Fork and Tracey was our agent. We didn’t know any agents in the area and took a chance with Tracey having seen her episode on HGTV. She was awesome from the first showing which took place on short notice during 4 of July weekend. We had narrowed our property choices online and put contract on one of the two homes we visited. Tracey handled all the contract details flawlessly and since she is so well connected in the East Texas area, getting recommendations for all services from title company to pest inspections was a snap. The process from contact to close was difficult but Tracey managed all the issues with the seller and the mortgage broker. At the end, we are very happy with the property and really appreciate all of Tracey’s help in securing it. If you are looking an agent in East Texas Lakes area we highly recommend Tracey Pitre"


 5 out of 5 stars

The Hilderbrand’s - August 19, 2020

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"We recently purchased a home with the help of Kathy Blackstead at Lone Star Realty. She was very helpful in getting the arrangements made to look at houses and goes above and beyond for her clients. She’s nice, easy to work with, and had good feedback about the houses and the ins-and-outs of buying a home. I will be calling her in the future if we ever need to buy/sell again. Thank you Kathy for helping us find our new home! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Shewaunee - August 7, 2020

Agent: Tammy Cepak

"Where do I start, Tammie was a phone call or a email away! The level of professionalism made me feel like I was purchasing a million-dollar home! It was a small piece of land but she treated me like I was her only client. This is the beginning of something great."


 5 out of 5 stars

Justin Sliva - August 6, 2020

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Have used John and team on multiple deals, would highly recommend them and they have become my go to in East TX!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Curt Lightle - July 30, 2020

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Positive: Professionalism, Quality Everything went as expected, pleasant and professional."


 5 out of 5 stars

Ann N. - July 28, 2020

Agent: Kristine Samples

"We’ve worked with Kristine Samples as a buyer’s agent twice in the past three years. She first assisted our family in finding a lake front property on Lake Fork. Most recently, she helped with locating recreational land nearby. Kristine is very knowledgeable with the surrounding areas, understanding of our needs, very responsive, and extremely easy to work with. She is our go-to person for all of our real estate needs. We highly recommend Kristine Samples. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Judith A. Davis - June 30, 2020

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy Blackstead provided excellent support while I was administering the sale of my brother's property in Lake Fork. She promptly responded when I contacted her, came to the property, toured it, provided comps and her assessment for sales price. At that point, we were not quite ready to put the property on the market, since some repairs needed to be done, and a roommate was still living there. Once the final move occurred, Kathy promptly worked with me and my contractor to get inspections and repairs done. She sent me the proposed listing information (which I approved immediately) and began to show the property. Kathy stayed with me every step of the way through final sale. Kathy is one of the most professional real estate agents I've ever worked with. I highly recommend her services."


 5 out of 5 stars

Bill & Ann Carpenter - June 23, 2020

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy has been putting up with us for the past few years. We used her for the purchase of our past 2 houses and selling one. We could NOT be happier with her professionalism, attention to detail and working for our benefit. She was very attentive to our needs and also made sure every T was crossed and I was dotted on the many many papers we had to review and submit. Kathy was always very sweet, kind and compassionate. She goes above and beyond for her clients. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy or sell!!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Debra S. - March 31, 2020

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Working with Kristine was a pleasure. She kept us updated at all times. Always answered our calls promptly and any questions we may have had. We would highly recommend her services."


 5 out of 5 stars

Stephanie Sullivan - March 15, 2020

Agent: Tracey Pitre

"Tracey was our listing agent as well as our buying agent. She sold our home in a day. When selling our home, she was very thorough with comps from area, so we felt knowledgeable and confident about our asking price. The photographs of the home and property description were amazingly professional. After the selling our home, we used her as our realtor for purchasing a new home. Not only did we need a home for us and our mother who is getting older, but she had to satisfy a very picky, OCD husband. She was amazingly patient and encouraging. She is very knowledgeable about the area, but if there was something she didn't know, she never hesitated to find out about properties when we needed more information. We would definitely use Tracy again, and I would recommend her as a listing and buying agent. Thank you again, Tracey. We love our new home!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Ron and Dee Ingram - March 2, 2020

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"My wife and I contacted Kathy on a Saturday morning about 30 days ago. She listened to what we were looking for and showed us a couple of beautiful homes. As good fortune sometimes happens, we fell in love with the first house that she showed us. We made an offer that day. Kathy walked us through the sometimes process – to satisfy every government entity and attorney in East Texas. 30 days later … we are moving into our New Old East Texas Home. Thank you Kathy for you Professionalism, Knowledge and tireless attention to detail."


 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen - February 24, 2020

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Kristine helped us buy a new home on Lake Fork, then very quickly sell our home on Lake Lydia. We were under contract in 4 days, and just closed. Her photographer was amazing, and definitely made our home look gorgeous. Our buyers fell in love immediately. She also helped us find the right asking price, and we were thrilled at the fast turn around. I highly recommend Kristine, and will use her again! She’s professional and thorough and wonderful to work with. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Foster - February 17, 2020

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"My beautiful 1930s home had been on the market for two years with some showings but not luck. A friend recommended John Jarvis of Lone Star Realty even though she didn't even know him; his name was known around the lake community where she lived. John met with me immediately and put a marketing plan in motion that included a professional photographer for an extraordinary representation of the house. The listing was promoted in many markets, scheduling agents were professional, and reports were sent to me regularly. Within two weeks there were two offers-one over list. John worked tirelessly during the process and closing went through. John's office manager, Crystal, was a delight to work with and so professional. John then worked with me on the purchase of acreage to build my forever home. John made recommendations for new construction must-haves as well as a list of area builders and what to expect. If you have a real estate need, John Jarvis is the realtor who can get it done."


 5 out of 5 stars

Paula Moses - November 14, 2019

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"It was a pleasure to work with John. He truly listened to our criteria for selection and priorities. His insight on homes on our interest list helped us easily narrow the list and we were rapidly able to identify the primary home of interest. He was an outstanding guide in our negotiations and purchase. John made the house hunting process both fun and successful. I would highly recommend him to anyone purchasing a home. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Colleen - November 13, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"I went on Realtor.com, found the house I liked, and contacted the listing agent - Kristine Samples. She showed us that house, and we really liked her so we continued to work with her until we found a home to purchase. We will be using Kristine to sell our current home."


 5 out of 5 stars

Lou and Evelyn Cole - November 12, 2019

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John, You're the best realtor that I have ever used to sell a home. Evelyn and I have sold and bought homes going all the way back to 1972 living in Houston. Thanks for every thing, and you and your family have a wonderful Thanksgiving and Christmas. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Craig Weems - November 5, 2019

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John Jarvis has done an excellent job of marketing our properties in the last two years. We recommend him highly."


 5 out of 5 stars

Richard Stefani - October 31, 2019

Agent: Crystal Deloney

"Long story short. This realty service, went an extra 1000 miles to help sell our property in spite of the 3 month delays brought upon by we the sellers of property that was only worth $25K. They put in a lot of effort for a mere 3% profit to their pocket. Outstanding service !!!!!!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Debra Heddin - October 31, 2019

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Lone Star Realty is the best! John and his team were professional, efficient and provided excellent customer service."


 5 out of 5 stars

Donna Jacks - October 31, 2019

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Lone Star Realty is the best, I have used them more than once. They work hard for you and make you feel like family."


 5 out of 5 stars

P.F. - October 29, 2019

Agent: Rodney Duplechain

"Rodney helped us find our home in HLR. Above and beyond!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Rob - July 15, 2019

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

""Working with Lone Star Realty during purchase of our lake front property, Kathy Blackstead brought her professional experience, consistent reassurance and practical problem solving to successfully close our offer, on time. Thank you for helping create a new home and amazing opportunities.""


 5 out of 5 stars

Lewis and Sherry - April 30, 2019

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John Jarvis and Crystal were always in communication with us. John's marketing plan was explained well in the first meeting. It was exactly what I had hoped. His photography was spectacular. Since we had invested so much in the home and property we were shooting for the moon in order to recover as much as possible. We settled for what I believe was a fair price. John led us through all the ups and downs. He was there for us every step of the way. We are happy and we recommend Lone Star Realty to our friends and neighbors. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Duane VanOverbeke - April 15, 2019

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Anyone looking for a very good real estate agent I strongly recommend you call Kathy Blackstead at Lone Star Realty in Emory Texas. In dealing with Kathy I found her to be very professional, very understanding and very, very good at keeping me updated on what was happening with the sale of our real estate. I am also very happy with how quick our real estate sold. A satisfied client. "


 5 out of 5 stars

John Jarvis - April 12, 2019

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy is very professional and knowledgeable, a pleasure to work with. Very easy to communicate with and I will rely on her if I ever need a Realtor again . I highly recommend her."


 5 out of 5 stars

Clint Wilmany - April 12, 2019

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

" Yes we are very happy that we got the land. Of all the sales people I’ve had to deal with in the last year, none of them was on my side. And I honestly felt you was. I know very little of the legal and standard procedures. I felt very comfortable with this one. Even when I thought I was going in to title office alone, you showed up. I’m sure after all said and done you didn’t make much , if anything. But you still kept me from being nervous. So Kathy I thank you for your time and efforts . "


 5 out of 5 stars

Anita Owen - February 22, 2019

Agent: David Altom

"David Altom was able to find us a perfect property on Lake Fork. We highly recommend working with him to find your next home."


 5 out of 5 stars

Kim Ghearing - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Very professional. Kristine listened to our requests and showed us exactly what we were looking for. The whole process was very smooth due to her hard work. We definitely recommend Kristine to everyone who is buying or selling. She went above and beyond to help us!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Melanie Raj - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Kristine is very helpful and she works well with my schedule. I would recommend her to anyone that wanted to buy a house in this area."


 5 out of 5 stars

Wally Griffin - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Kristine Samples is over the top when it comes to being a good representative of her profession. Goes out of her way to help and is very responsive to all e-mails and questions asked of her. I strongly recommend her when buying a home as she is so knowledgeable about the do’s and don’ts of the trade. I happened on her by chance and find that I was so fortunate to have her respond to my e-mail about a home near her. Thanks Kristine,"


 5 out of 5 stars

Larry Jones - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Very good job. Worked very hard to find my place."


 5 out of 5 stars

Bob Durham - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"I would recommend Kristine to anyone looking to buy or sell property in the Lake Fork area. She was prompt in replying to all questions. Our purchase took a couple of years to find the right property and complete the deal. She was always patient and our advocate."


 5 out of 5 stars

Dan Frederick - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Great to work with Kristine! I was kept up to date at all times when selling my lot which was important to me as I live several states away."


 5 out of 5 stars

Rod Coate - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Kristine was outstanding. I live out of the state and she kept me informed of everything. Every question I had she answered and was always quick to responding to my email and calls. I would definitely recommend her to ANYONE that needs a great agent."


 5 out of 5 stars

Leta Dawson - January 10, 2019

Agent: Kristine Samples

"Highly recommend Kristine if you are looking for an agent. We worked with her for 2+ years trying to find exactly what we wanted. She spent several days taking us around to look at homes and was so helpful during the process. Responds to emails almost immediately. Can't say enough good things about her."


 5 out of 5 stars

Vincent Cangemi - January 8, 2019

Agent: Dana Barrett

" Dana Barrett knows her real estate. I’ve dealt with Dana for 15 years and she was very helpful with land in East Texas that I had to sell. I recommended her to a friend in Ouray Co. when he was looking for land and she was working in Ridgeway Colorado. If you need a realtor you can count on Dana for getting the job done."


 5 out of 5 stars

Ryan Hazlewood - December 19, 2018

Agent: Lone Star Realty

"Lone Star Realty is the best!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Hugh & Sonia Dawson - December 17, 2018

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"It was a pleasure to work with Kathy. She was a trooper and stuck with us through it all: driving all over the country side, wandering through the woods in the heat of the Texas summer, answering our countless questions and inquiries for property information. We kept assuring her we would find something we liked and please don't give up on us. She didn't and we did! Thanks for helping us make this happen."


 5 out of 5 stars

Paul and Paula Moses - December 9, 2018

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"It was a pleasure to work with John and his team. They are very professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. The made the process of purchasing a new home fun. We recommend them are confident you will be pleased with their service."


 5 out of 5 stars

Carlita Griffith - November 7, 2018

Agent: Dana Barrett

"I cannot say enough about my dear friend Dana Barrett. She’s beautiful inside and out and is a wonderful real estate agent. She puts her clients needs as the highest priority and works tirelessly on their behalf. You have found a friend that is in your side when you use Dana for your real estate needs. You’ll be glad you did! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Sharon Eriksen - November 6, 2018

Agent: Dana Barrett

"We bought our current home through Dana at Lone Star Realty. She was very thorough in handling the details of the transaction and always attentive to our questions and needs. We were very happy with Dana and would recommend her highly for the sale or purchase of a home."


 5 out of 5 stars

Derek Carillo - November 3, 2018

Agent: Dana Barrett

"I've known Dana Barrett for over 20 years! She is extremely knowledgeable and passionate in her field of real estate! She is a hard worker and will go the extra mile for her clients! Dana is very friendly and professional!! Please call Dana and let her work her magic!!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Cruz R. - October 31, 2018

Agent: Dana Barrett

"I’ve known Dana Barrett for over 45 Years. She has always been so wonderful and caring. Always sensitive to others needs. Definitely trustworthy person and honored to know her."


 5 out of 5 stars

Karen O. - October 31, 2018

Agent: Dana Barrett

"Dana is the nicest realtor I’ve ever worked with. She worked tirelessly to find a home for me. She drove hundreds of miles, never complaining. We had many good laughs and she made the search fun. Although I eventually decided to move to the next state over, she was very gracious. Dana is a beautiful person, inside and out! She is honest and smart, knows her real estate and you’ll be lucky to have her as your realtor. We continue to be friends and keep in touch, 11 years later!"


 5 out of 5 stars

David Sawyer - September 17, 2018

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"I've known John and Barbara Jarvis for over 20 years. I have bought 4 pieces of property using John as my agent, one includes the house I now live in on Lake Fork. The 3 other properties were bought for investment purposes. One was a lake front lot in Lands End, one was a 80 acre piece of land outside of Alba and the last one was a 34 acre piece of land outside of Yantis I subdivided into 12 different lots, 9 being lake front lots on Lake Fork. John knew everything that I needed to know to subdivide this land and actually did the leg work getting this property surveyed and platted and approved by Wood County. As of today, I closed on the last of the 12 lots bring to a end a world wind trip I have experienced with John over the last 20 years. For now this trip has come to a end but not the friendship my wife and I have with John and Barbara. It has always been a pleasure to work with John. If you want to buy or sell a home or a piece of property, I will tell you that you can't find any one person better than John or actually anyone at Lone Star Realty for that matter."


 5 out of 5 stars

Penny Heddin - September 11, 2018

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John & Crystal were timely, thorough, and congenial. Choosing Lone Star Realty to handle our recent property sale was spot on!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Jan Arduini Byrum - September 4, 2018

Agent: David Altom

"John Jarvis of Lone Star Realty referred us to his waterfront agent Dave Altom. After many months of looking and a lot of me saying, no - yukky lot, kitchen not big enough, want more trees, need a more open floor plan, want a deep-water cove…If I could just move "that" house on "this" lot…(you get the idea) we were frustrated & beginning to wonder if our home really existed on Lake Fork... I found out Dave has LOTS of patience for picky buyers & he kept advising us to be patient; that we would find that house that was meant for us. Dave tirelessly showed us homes, pulled up data on neighborhoods & deed restrictions, answered questions, fielded phone calls & emails & provided information about waterfront…And he was right – we DID find our dream home! He guided us through a very stressful multiple offer situation & then assisted us in a tricky repairs negotiation. Dave knows the area - If you are looking in the Lake Fork area, I would strongly recommend giving Dave Altom a call! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Donna McFarland - August 29, 2018

Agent: David Altom

"David Altom was a wonderful agent to work with. He was thorough, professional, dependable, honest, and courteous. We have sold many homes in the past and this sale was the easiest, smoothest ever!"


 5 out of 5 stars

R. Wood - Emory, TX - August 20, 2018

Agent: Crystal Deloney

"" Lone Star Realty needs a 10 star rating if that was ever possible. I worked with Lone Star Realty to purchase the Emory home and a few years later when we needed to sell the home I immediately called Lone Star Realty and listed the property with Crystal DeLoney who worked tirelessly to market and sell the property and assisted very professionally all the way to and through closing. Crystal and Lone Star Realty are without a doubt the top notch "real" professionals in the area and I (we) will always recommend them to everyone. Absolutely satisfied in every way with the service. Crystal WILL get the job done professionally The best choice in the area for true values and professional service!" "


 5 out of 5 stars

Amanda - August 13, 2018

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Hi John, I'm writing to let you know something that probably won't be any surprise to you… Kathy Blackstead is a total ROCKSTAR! Just completed a transaction with her in Mineola (Hickory Creek Estates) and her hard work and dedication to excellence made a huge difference toward success for all parties. Too often, we only hear complaints. I am so happy to be able to extend this compliment, as it was hard-earned and well deserved. Thank you as well for your support during the transaction, as I understand you helped us make some needed connections with folks in the subdivision. With respect, gratitude and admiration, Amanda "


 5 out of 5 stars

Rich Stefani - August 3, 2018

Agent: Crystal Deloney

"Crystal DeLoney, was amazing. There were some real hurdles to selling this property related to “US” partnership sellers due to a recent divorcee by one of us. Fortunately we had a patient buyer who allowed us to postpone the sale a number of times. More importantly we had a real estate agent that was patient in almost daily phone calls, text messaging or email updates. This sale was under $30K & therefor did not amount to much of a commission to her or the business. She could have easily & wisely spent her time on more lucrative commission opportunities if that was what she was about. When is the last time you heard of someone tipping their real estate agent $150 for working so hard on their behalf? John has a Crystal star in Lone Star. My guess is his entire staff is customer satisfaction oriented with great personalities. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Tish and Kevin Ledbetter - February 20, 2018

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"We had not sold land before and we were a little apprehensive. We also wanted to be very sensitive to our neighbors, who were our family during this transaction. Our experience working with Kathy was awesome. I am also a real estate agent but retired and pretty picky about service, but Kathy exceeded our expectations. Kathy kept us very informed during the listing and our sale. It was a quick and great experience. We will definitely tell others who might need her help. Thanks Kathy!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Brytany and Jeremy - February 13, 2018

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy is so wonderful to work with! She is very detailed and knowledgeable. Always makes time for her clients and goes above and beyond the clients needs. My husband and I really enjoyed working with her. I would highly recommend her to anyone! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Brytany Blackstead - February 13, 2018

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy is so wonderful to work with! She is always willing to help and make time for her clients. Very detailed and knowledgeable. She always goes above and beyond the clients needs. Very familiar with the east Texas area. I highly recommend her to anyone!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Randy Danner - January 29, 2018

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Recently switched from Century21 to Lone Star Realty and John Jarvis. Working with John and the Agents of Lone Star Realty is a fantastic experience. The Professionalism and Caring nature my fellow Agents is exciting and rewarding. I am looking forward to a long and enriching career with John Jarvis and Lone Star Realty."


 5 out of 5 stars

Jeff & Shylo W - December 28, 2017

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"We had found Lone Star Realty and Kathy Blackstead when helping my parents find a place on Lake Fork. They were making a 700 mile move. She worked very diligently in meeting my parents needs under tight time restraints. We were so thoroughly impressed with Kathy's work ethic, professionalism and integrity it was the obvious decision when we ourselves were looking for a lake property a year later. We were not disappointed. What seemed to be a simple real estate transaction, turned very complicated towards the end. She was knowledgeable and navigated us through the process always keeping us informed and our best interest in mind, while remaining patient and positive. We have bought and sold several homes in the past and Kathy has proved to be the best realtor we have encountered. We would highly recommend Kathy Blackstead to anyone looking for a real estate agent, we will always use her in any future transactions."


 5 out of 5 stars

Dave Hollander - December 15, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"I found John and team very easy to work with, well informed, and very helpful in finding my little piece of heaven. I will happily work with them again if I have another real estate transaction to do!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Clay Wallace - December 15, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"12 years ago my wife and I began the process of looking for property in East Texas. We became extremely frustrated with the lack of help we received from numerous realtors until we met John. John became much more than a realtor but a friend. Three years ago we purchase another property in East Texas. We didn't even consider calling any one else. John and his team care about their customers. I highly recommend Lone Star Realty."


 5 out of 5 stars

Chris Fetner - December 14, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Best realtor in E. Texas. Had a house for sale for 7 years by multiple realtors. John Jarvis sold the house in less than two years. He is smart, professional, and knows how to sell."


 5 out of 5 stars

Bob A. - December 14, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"I live in the Gulf Coast area of Texas so I've not yet had the need to visit the Lone Star Realty personally. With internet one can conduct a lot of business without the necessity of travel. John Jarvis and I have had a long relationship but we have not yet met. I'm the kind of client that most realtors have to hate. My search started about 10 years ago and then had a few 'life interruptions' that postponed me for a while. I was so impressed with John's patience as there were a couple of others who dropped off the screen a while ago. He has always been the consummate professional in all of our interactions and I am hopeful to be buying property through him soon. The time is finally arriving."


 5 out of 5 stars

Billy Haynes - December 14, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"When we bought our house in 2008 John was patient and showed us houses until we were ready to make our selection. Again in 2017 when our property tax went up considerably John was very helpful with research and helped us get our taxes lowered actually to below the previous years value. Dealing with John and Lone Star Realty has been a pleasurable experience."


 5 out of 5 stars

Ruth Allen - December 14, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"I contacted Lone Star Realty when my personal life was at a low point. I had recently lost my husband of 49 years and could no longer care for the property we had lived on for 17 years. My grandchildren loved coming to the lake and fishing and we had so many great memories living in that Home. John understood my emotional state and my emotional attachment to the property and helped me navigate the process. He gave me good advice and always considered my feelings. He assigned Tracey Pitre to assist me when he was unavailable, and she and Crystal DeLoney were both great to work with. I highly recommend the Lone Star team. Good people!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Bud - December 13, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Over the years, I've bought and sold at least 400 pieces of real estate. And I've dealt with dozens of realtors in the process. Frankly, John and Lone Star have dazzled even me. I guess I've failed myself to keep up with all the ways there are now to market a property, but it appears to me that they have my 25 acres on enough web sites and listing services to cover the planet. They would have sold my property for me the second week I listed it, if I'd have budged on my price. But I didn't. With the exposure they've given me, I'm certain that the right buyer is just around the corner. They have been professional and thorough and come out and walked the property to know it so they could tell other about it, and then took two dozen professional quality photos. I'm using them now, and they'll be my next agent too."


 5 out of 5 stars

David W. Havard - December 13, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John and his team do a great job. I highly recommend their services."


 5 out of 5 stars

Helen Smith - December 13, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"We are selling 30 acres of beautifully wooded land, a barn, an apartment/office and a home. We wasted 2 years with 2 other realtors who NEVER showed this property. When we changed to Lone Star, things started happening that had not ever happened - realtors came with clients to view the property. Having come from the Dallas area when my husband and I retired, we WANTED the beautiful ETX environment - the quiet, the owls, the deer, the lakes and yes, the closest grocery store is 6 miles away. Lone Star appreciates this asset and are doing everything to promote this fact to someone who wants what we visualized when we moved here."


 5 out of 5 stars

David Sawyer - December 13, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"I have worked with John Jarvis for many years buying one home on Lake Fork, and buying and selling numerous pieces of property around Lake Fork. John knows this area well and can provide you with a good evaluation either with the property you want to buy or sell."


 5 out of 5 stars

Scott Ray - December 13, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"Lone Star Realty helped me sell and buy property. I worked with both John and Tracey, they were very professional, friendly and knowledgeable about the area and I felt I was in good hands throughout the process. Also, being from out of town I had no connections or resources to local workers or services, they helped provide me with solid reliable sources from that respect as well. I have referred Lone Star Realty and will again in the future."


 5 out of 5 stars

Rich Stefani - December 13, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"We met John and listed our property with Lone Star Realty. While our property does not have a lot of value, their effort in selling it has been a top shelve service. We have not worked or met everyone who works at at Lone Star Realty, but assume everyone is as professional and cordial as John and Crystal. Not easy to find customer service at this level today. You get to talk to real people when you call them, strange as that may seem."


 4 out of 5 stars

Porter and Sandra Click, Big Sandy, TX - A satisfied LSR customer. - December 13, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"4.5 stars out of 5 Excellent photo presentation of the property (did not want to sell when we saw the listing). Excellent in knowing and explaining legal steps in selling property (sufficiently terrorized by the documents). Explanations fall out as true giving the customer a good sense of trust (no weird comments which foster distrust. Excellent in care for the project regardless of size (did not seem to matter that we are 1/10th of other listings.) Wish LSR was State oriented, not just Lake Fork oriented. Instructions on what the seller needed to do for selling were very good. Excellent communication with office; calls, texts, dates, times, keys, signatures. "


 5 out of 5 stars

Roy and Carol - November 30, 2017

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy was so great to work with. Since we live hours away, she went above and beyond our expectations, keeping us apprised of new listings and providing updates on others. She took the time to really listen and understand our wants and needs, and didn't waste our time and travel on listings that would not suit us. We definitely will recommend Kathy to anyone needing a realtor in this area!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Jack and Ute - November 16, 2017

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy did an awesome job helping us in buying some land. She was committed to looking out for our best interest. She was always punctual and resolute in keeping us up to date during the whole process. We would highly recommend her for all of your real estate needs."


 5 out of 5 stars

Bill and Teresa - October 21, 2017

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"Kathy is truly a gem in the realtor market. She went the extra mile for us helping us get the property we wanted. She stayed on top of things and made things the most efficient as possible. She made it very easy for us to purchase even though we were out of the country at the time we were buying. We highly recommend Kathy as a realtor of choice! Thanks Kathy!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Don and Dawna - October 17, 2017

Agent: Kathy Blackstead

"We highly recommend Kathy. She is a great realtor and very attentive to her clients needs. She was a pleasure to deal with and we will be using her and Lone Star Realty again if the need ever arises. Thank you again Kathy! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Jay & Janice Floyd - October 10, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"If you are looking for a Real Estate Broker/Agent , look no further. We have bought & sold many houses over the years no one can compare with the professional of this agency. John Jarvis & everyone at his agency is the best that we have had .no one compares to the way he markets your home! We had 3 buyers bidding on our home at the same time. John Jarvis is without a doubt "The Best There Ever Was"."


 5 out of 5 stars

Mark and Shawn Glenn - September 20, 2017

Agent: David Altom

"We really enjoyed working with David. Never during the process did we wonder where things were - he kept us updated on all aspects, and went above and beyond to answer any questions that came up. We really appreciate his thoroughness and communication throughout our buying process. We are extremely happy with our purchase as well as the experience David provided. Thanks for having him on your team! We will definitely refer David and Lone Star Realty to our friends! "


 5 out of 5 stars

Jim Jeffcoat - September 18, 2017

Agent: David Altom

"Just a quick note to let you know the great job David did for us over the last year looking for property and the handling of our recently purchased property. I would strongly recommend Dave to anyone looking for a realtor. Thanks "


 5 out of 5 stars

Louis. O - June 28, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John Jarvis exceeded my expectations. We have, over the years, worked with many realtors, but none as professional, knowledgeable and detail oriented. It was truly a pleasure dealing John and his staff. He was always available to answer questions and give advice regarding our property. I will certainly use him again and recommend him to family and friends."


 5 out of 5 stars

Ben - June 28, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"My experience with John Jarvis was excellent. He proved himself as an efficient and knowledgeable real estate sales person. He was always personable but professional. He had excellent ideas to prepare for market. And he followed through with our plans to sell our property. We have recommended him and we will call him again if the need rises."


 5 out of 5 stars

Rick P. - June 28, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John listed and sold our home with acreage in 2011. His presentation with pictures of our home and land was impressive! Very knowledgeable, would certainly have John help us in the future if needed!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Ron V. - June 28, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"We recently sold a Holly Lake property with John Jarvis and Lone Star Realty as our realtor. We got great support from John and an outstanding result … SOLD AND CLOSED in less than 60 days from first call to John. Great pictures, great help and counsel on pricing, good counsel on negotiation. If you want a realtor that knows what they are doing, this is your guy. There is no doubt that experience and knowledge makes a difference."


 5 out of 5 stars

Bud M. - June 28, 2017

Agent: Crystal Deloney

"John/Crystal This brochure looks great and the list of sites the property is shown on is impressive. As I've told John, I have built and sold over 400 residential, and commercial properties, from single family starter homes to large hotels. I've dealt with . . .I imagine . . . a 100 different realtors in my development career. I do have a few reference points in seeing the work realtors do. I've seen more than a few lousy ones and a few exceptional. Most though were mediocre. Your exposure and work is DAZZLING!. It's impressive. In fact, the most impressive presentation and marketing I've ever seen. I resist, to the nth degree, coming fully into the ECommerce age and social media, and all of the trappings that come with it. But I can see that you have definitely mastered it. Congratulations on having a great company and a great business plan."


 5 out of 5 stars

A.B. - June 28, 2017

Agent: Crystal Deloney

"Crystal did an outstanding job. She kept me and my husband informed during the process. She knows her market and ensured we had all the research materials prior to us making a decision. You will not be disappointed."


 5 out of 5 stars

K.R. - June 28, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"My husband and I were looking for property in the Lake Fork area to build our retirement home. We found John Jarvis on the internet and I am so glad we did! We lived in Houston at the time, so communicated by phone and email to let him know what we were looking for. We looked at several properties on private lakes and found the perfect one! John didn't leave us as soon as we closed. During our building process we needed his assistance and he was there for us! Still is. Very professional and friendly, not to mention honest. I would highly recommend him."


 5 out of 5 stars

Pam B. - June 28, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"John sold us the property we built our house on. It was in the extremely raw stage of development and he knew about it when others didn't. John has since become a friend that I have recommended often. He's a very personable individual that truly cares about others."


 5 out of 5 stars

Peggy. P - June 28, 2017

Agent: Barbara F. Jarvis

"Barbara and John Jarvis assisted us with finding our retirement home on Lake Fork in NE Tx.. We provided the info to Barbara on what we were looking for and once we arrived she had a list of homes for us to view. One on those homes was the one. We lived in Houston at the time, so everything was done via phone and emails. John stayed in contact with me for 2 yrs, keeping me informed on properties while I was getting ready to retire. Anytime I needed to get in touch with Barbara she was there. If I had to leave a message she would always return my calls. Thank you Barbara and John!!!!!"


 5 out of 5 stars

Phyllis M. - June 28, 2017

Agent: John A. Jarvis

"We retired and sold our house. Our realtor where we lived is the one that actually found John. We asked him how he decided on John Jarvis and he told us that he called several realtors himself and acted as a prospective client and asked questions. He was very impressed with John as we were and still are. John never hesitated to answer the phone, call us back if he wasn't in and was available when WE could make the 120 mile trip to look at houses in East Texas. He knows the area well and advised us of certain areas that might not be right for us. He also got the house we did buy for less than the asking price. He continues to help us to this day when we have questions about anything. We will use John to sell this house should we ever decide to sell."



Leave Us Feedback

5000 characters remaining